Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I think i’ll go for a walk 
Maybe out in the rain 
Maybe there’ll be tears rolling down my face 
And i’d feel the pain 
Maybe think about something 
Maybe think about you 

Yeah you can’t hurt me now 
You know you can’t hurt me now 
You can’t hold me down 

And i’ve got plenty of time 
Time to figure it out 
Time to think about you and me 
Whatever that was all about 
Got nothing to prove 
Got nothing to say 
No i’m guessing I never thought you 
were good for me anyway 
Got nothing to lose 
Nothing but you 

I think i’ll go for a ride 
Til my memory fades 
Roll down the windows and glide 
Down 75 to the Everglades 
Maybe light up a joint 
And take a walk on the moon 

Yeah you can’t reach me now 
You know you can’t touch me now 
You can’t hold me down 

And i’ve got plenty of time 
Time to figure it out 
Time to think about you and me 
Whatever that was all about 
Got nothing to prove 
Got nothing to say 
No i’m guessing I never thought you 
were good for me anyway 
Got nothing to lose 
Nothing but you 
Nothing but you 

Why do you have to be so unkind? 
Why do I have to be so inclined 
To loose my mind? 

Well i’ve got plenty of time 
Time to figure it out 
Time to think about you and me 
Whatever that was all about 
Got nothing to prove 
Got nothing to say 
No i’m guessing I never thought you 
were good for me anyway 
Got nothing to lose 
Nothing but you 
Oooo, nothing but you 
Yeah, n-n-nothing