Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do not overlook my misery,

by blandishing your eyes and weaving tales,


My patience has over-brimmed, O sweetheart!
why do you not take me to your bosom.


Long like curls in the night of separation
short like life on the day of our union.


My dear, how will I pass the dark dungeon night
without your face before.


Suddenly, using a thousand tricks
the enchanting eyes robbed me of my tranquil mind.


Who would care to go and report
this matter to my darling.


Tossed and bewildered, like a flickering candle,
I roam about in the fire of love.


Sleepless eyes, restless body,
neither comes she, nor any message.


In honour of the day I meet my beloved
who has lured me so long, O Man!


I shall keep my heart suppressed
if ever I get a chance to get to her trick.